Skip to content Skip to search

2020 Maine U.S. Senate results: Republican Sen. Susan Collins defeats Democrat Sara Gideon

Republican Sen. Susan Collins won her fifth, six-year term representing Maine in the U.S. Senate, defeating Democratic challenger Sara Gideon. Democratic groups began targeting Collins after her vote to confirm U.S. Supreme Court Justice Brett Kavanaugh, giving Gideon a boost in one of the most expensive races in Maine’s history.

More 2020 Results: Presidential • U.S. Senate • U.S. House • 19 to Watch

More on the 2020 Election